About our department

The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 1952, with the UG course and it was upgraded to a PG department in 1999. The department boasts of many eminent professors who served the department selflessly and with commitment. Currently, there are 3 Associate Professors (including the HOD, a Vice-Principal, the Controller of Examinations), 4 Assistant Professors and 3 Guest Lecturers working in the department. All the members of the faculty are dedicated teachers, with calibre and acumen. 


  • 12 Dec

    Seminar on Time Management

  • 22 Jan

    Inter - Collegiate Mathematics Quiz Competition